Auto-complete Complete (Mostly)

Context-sensitive auto-complete now works for some contexts.  Contexts that it doesn’t handle yet will just give you an apology message, since I’m leaving it at that for the Alpha.  It’s also not as flashy as I’m hoping to have it for the Beta, but it’s plenty sufficient for the Alpha.

I’m going to have to take a small break from PwnIDE to work on Own OS if I’m planning to use Own OS for my Operating Systems class project, ’cause Own OS needs a lot more work to get anything up and running.  However, the first draft of the paper on PwnIDE is due at the end of October, so it’ll still be in my mind.  The remaining functionality for PwnIDE Alpha is mostly fixing loose ends, whereas the remaining functionality for Own OS is a lot.  I’ll make it all work somehow.

~ by Neil Dickson on October 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
