Fourth Assembly Language Video Up

The fourth video in the assembly language  tutorial, (episode 3, since real programmers number things from 0 :)), is finally up.  I had some problems with the upload and conversion, mostly because 30-minute, 800×600, losslessly-compressed videos are huge, but now it’s fine.  I’ll make shorter videos from now on, since it can be a bit much to absorb in one sitting anyway.

On a completely different note, my friend, Ben, has produced a C++ version of the hypercube application that uses OpenGL, cutting the CPU use to around 2%.  I’ll post it eventually, but I’ve got a lot on my plate right now.  I should have some form of assembling and linking (probably not working correctly, but close) working in Inventor IDE by Monday.  I won’t release it until it’s stable, though, since that’s not the sort of thing you want to use until it’s rock solid.

~ by Neil Dickson on January 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
